Options

Health Services

New 20-21 Mandatory Flu Requirement



COVID-19 INFORMATION
:

Covid 19 Nurse Call-in Line   508-647-6696  M-F 7am-10am    


Covid19 Symptom Checklist

Covid19 Return to School Information

Parent Info re: Ruvna & Covid Testing

Covid19 Testing FAQ's

Covid19 Symptomatic vs Close Contact Reference Sheet

Covid19 vs. Common Illnesses

Halloween and Covid19
  
School Nurse Email Contacts:

Preschool

MaryAnne Lagan (mlagan@natickps.org

Brown

Maria Chopur (mchopur@natickps.org)

BenHem Denise Twiss (dtwiss@natickps.org) Kelly Keene (kkeene@natickps.org) Johnson Kristin Gilbert (kgilbert@natickps.org)

Lilja Barbara Naser (bnaser@natickps.org) Memorial Michelle LeBlanc (mleblanc@natickps.org) Aimee Versaw (aversaw@natickps.org) Kennedy Kelly McNeill (kmcneill@natickps.org) Nicole Miceli (nmiceli@natickps.org) Wilson Betsy Steinberg (bsteinberg@natickps.org) Aimee Versaw (aversaw@natickps.org) Lisa Graves (lgraves@natickps.org) Beth Fritsche (bfritsche@natickps.org) NHS Nicole Marcinkiewicz (nmarcinkiewicz@natickps.org)
Jen Garb-Palumbo (jgarbpalumbo@natickps.org) Carrie Harding (charding@natickps.org)

 

The information linked below has been curated by our Health Services (nurse) staff.


The Nurses of the Natick Public Schools are proud to adopt the Framework for 21st Century School Nursing, as outlined by NASN (National Association of School Nurses).


An image of the Framework for 21st Century School Nursing Practice as outlined by the National Association of School Nurses (NASN).

An image outlining the five pillars of 21st Century School Nursing Practice, created by the National Association of School Nurses (NASN).

NASN’s Framework for 21st Century School Nursing Practice (the Framework) provides structure and focus for the key principles and components of current day, evidence-based school nursing practice. It is aligned with the Whole School, Whole Community, Whole Child model that calls for a collaborative approach to learning and health (ASCD & CDC, 2014). Central to the Framework is student-centered nursing care that occurs within the context of the students’ family and school community. Surrounding the students, family, and school community are the non-hierarchical, overlapping key principles of Care Coordination, Leadership, Quality Improvement, and Community/Public Health. These principles are surrounded by the fifth principle, Standards of Practice, which is foundational for evidence-based, clinically competent, quality care. School nurses daily use the skills outlined in the practice components of each principle to help students be healthy, safe, and ready to learn.

Note: Images and supporting text are being used with permission granted by NASN.


 Quick Links
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.