Mental Health

School Psychologists and Social Workers, within our district, work with the faculty to support students so  they can be available to learn.  While teachers focus on curriculum and content issues, it is the responsibility of school psychologists and social workers to facilitate students’ access to  instruction, which can only happen when a student is feeling secure and safe, with a sense of well-being and a willingness to take the risks that are essential for learning and progressing.”

School Psychologists and Social Workers:

  • work directly with the student/s through individual and group counseling focused on school-
  • related issues, crisis intervention and case management
  • consult and collaborate with teachers and administrators
  • Work on various committees and tasks which benefit the emotional well-being of all students
  • social workers are likely to reach out to families and the community as part of their unique function
  • school psychologists have as their unique function the role of evaluating students as part of a multi-disciplinary team, determining the eligibility for special education services.

Helpful Resource Links:    Stress           Resiliency           Homework            Motivation

Ben-Hem 508/647-6580

Tara Kiritsy tkiritsy@natickps.org x2201

Janet Schaeffer (Preschool) jschaeffer@natickps.org x2212

Brown 508/647-6660

Marilyn Rosenberg mrosenberg@natickps.org x6666

Johnson 508/647-6680

Stephen Ewing sewing@natickps.org x6684

Lilja 508/647-6570

Lisa Blair lblair@natickps.org

Memorial 508/647-6590

Latanya Moore lmoore@natickps.org x3069

Kennedy 508/647-6650

Julia Chakiris jchakiris@natickps.org x2406

Wilson 508/647-6670

Jamie Manfra jmanfra@natickps.org x3337

Bryant Walls, bwalls@natickps.org x1218

Natick High School 508/647-6600

Donna Cymrot dcymrot@natickps.org x1720

Andrea Geller ageller@natickps.org x1735

Deanna Kanavas-DeRocher dkanavas-derocher@natickps.org x1743

Nancy Nichols nnichols@natickps.org

Annette Ziegler aziegler@natickps.org x1656

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.