Options

Mental Health

School Psychologists and Social Workers, within our district, work with the faculty to support students so  they can be available to learn.  While teachers focus on curriculum and content issues, it is the responsibility of school psychologists and social workers to facilitate students’ access to  instruction, which can only happen when a student is feeling secure and safe, with a sense of well-being and a willingness to take the risks that are essential for learning and progressing.”

School Psychologists and Social Workers:

  • work directly with the student/s through individual and group counseling focused on school-related issues, crisis intervention and case management
  • consult and collaborate with teachers and administrators
  • work on various committees and tasks which benefit the emotional well-being of all students
  • social workers are likely to reach out to families and the community as part of their unique function
  • school psychologists have as their unique function the role of evaluating students as part of a multi-disciplinary team, determining the eligibility for special education services.

Helpful Resource Links
Stress           Resiliency           Homework            Motivation



Contacts by School

Preschool: 508-647-6583
Diane Whittaker:
dwhittaker@natickps.org


Ben-Hem:
508-647-6580
Tara Kiritsy: tkiritsy@natickps.org
Kristina Morrison: kmorrison@natickps.org


Brown:
508-647-6660
Kristen Carter: kcarter@natickps.org
Marilyn Rosenberg: mrosenberg@natickps.org


Johnson: 508-647-6680
Dr. Maria Reardon:
mreardon@natickps.org

Lilja: 508-647-6570
Shelby Marscher:
smarscher@natickps.org


Memorial:
508-647-6590
Latanya Moore: lmoore@natickps.org


Kennedy:
508-647-6650
Julia Chakiris: jchakiris@natickps.org


Wilson:
508-647-6670
Jamie Manfra: jmanfra@natickps.org
Bryant Walls: bwalls@natickps.org


Natick High School:
508-647-6600
Andrea Geller: ageller@natickps.org
Deanna Kanavas-DeRocher: dkanavas-derocher@natickps.org
Annette Ziegler: aziegler@natickps.org
Kacie Ellison: kellison@natickps.org
Julia Holdren: jholdren@natickps.org

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.